Skip to content

Changing

January 19, 2010
tags:

I know I haven’t blogged lately, an event that I’m sure has shaken the foundation of everyone’s daily routine. Ok, maybe just my routine. The truth is that I have been trying to restructure my schedule to be more effective and make time for some new projects without sacrificing the other important stuff.
One thing I have been trying to do is cut down on caffeine intake. I guess it is kind of a New Year’s Resolution, although I don’t think I wrote it on my list (so I wouldn’t be too committed to it). My goal is just one caffeinated beverage per day. This has resulted in Kathryn purchasing some caffeine free cokes for me. I don’t care what they say, I can taste the difference. But, it works ok. It has also resulted in caffeine headaches. The fact that I have those headaches should probably be a sign I was having too much.
Here’s the thing. I really enjoy Mello-Yello. And Mountain Dew. And Dr. Pepper. And Coke. You get the idea. And I don’t like headaches. It’s just been a good reminder that even the slightest change can bring its challenges. And there are other things in my life I am trying to work on this year – bigger, more important spiritual things – and those changes won’t come without difficulty. But the important stuff can happen with God’s power. And it will be worth it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

