Skip to content

An Awesome Speech

December 9, 2009

I saw a blog that posted the Jimmy Valvano speech at the Espy’s. It reminded me of the speech Don Meyer gave this past year at the Espy Awards. Coach Meyer coached at Lispcomb for years, and the video before his speech shows more of his story. I have had the privelege of hearing him speak before, and I thought it was outstanding that he said what he did here on national tv. I have posted this before on my tumblr account, but I wanted to post it again, simply because it is so powerful. Enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

